Monday, July 30, 2012

My "Loveraft eZine" interview.

Here's my "Lovecraft eZine" interview from last night... I had fun and imagine I was my usual boring self. Thankfully Hopfrog was there in full frightful regalia to save the day . . .

Thanks to Mike Davis for inviting me!! !

Monday, July 23, 2012

I get interviewed live this Sunday...

This coming Sunday, Mike Davis, the kingpin behind "Lovecraft eZine" will strap me to a chair [or stake] in the Nightmarium and grill me w/ his blasphemies and revelations, or put me to the Q & A...

As I undertstand it, you can join in and ask questions -- Let's hope you'll take pity on a bumpkin and they're not too hard.

And they tell me my dear friend, a certain Mr .Hopfrog, Esq will be around............ . I smell trouble brewin' ~ ~~

Here's the details as I know them.

Sunday on Google+

the video chat with Joe Pulver will happen next Sunday at 5pm CST. (Also known as 3pm Pacific, 6pm Eastern, and 11pm GMT.) If you want to join the chat, email me at , and you might also want to add me on Google Plus: -- At chat time, I will send you an invite through Google IM.


Thursday, July 12, 2012

Blowin' my horn~ ~~

Yesterday I was informed Peter Tennant, yes, "Black Static" Peter Tennant, liked TOP. You bet I'm pretty YAYyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyYYYYYYYYYYYYY!! ! You'd be.

Here's his blog post~ ~~

Wednesday, July 11, 2012



Edited by Trent Zelazny (AUGUST 2012 Black Curtain Press)

Something illusory, without substance or reality. The sticky threads that communicate the meaningless in a thousand different ways.

Collected here are 17 tales of darkness and dread, teetering on the edge of reality and unreality, nightmares and dreams, brought to you by some of the best voices in dark fiction.

Here's the ToC:

The Conclusion – Tom Piccirilli

American Chinnamasta – Jeffrey Thomas

Dumb Luck – Barb Lien-Cooper & Park Cooper

Poor Old Soul – Lee Allen Howard

No Name, No Voice – Tina Swain

Reprieve Eve No. 33 – Joseph S. Pulver, Sr.

Switchbitch – Gerald Hausman

Bastard – Billie Sue Mosiman

Angela & the Angel – Scott Bradley & Peter Giglio

Offline – Kealan Patrick Burke

Fairy Tale – Lori R. Lopez

The Sum of Spectacle – Jason S. Ridler

The Descent Upstairs – Leigh M. Lane

The Pit – Joe R. Lansdale

Jagged Night – Curt Jarrell

Shattering The Meat Tunnel – E. A. Black

 Beast: A Fable For Children – Edward Morris